Food Check
← Back
Britannia Cheese Garlic Bread
Community feedback
68%of 139 helpful
Helpful?
Community feedback

Britannia Cheese Garlic Bread | 275 g

Nutri-Score
–
Overall
Not rated
nutrition data incomplete
Warnings

Not enough data to assess.

Nutrients per 100g
Protein
Not available
Carbs
Not available
Fibre
Not available
Sugars
Not available
Fat
Not available
Sodium
Not available
Warnings

Not enough data to assess.

Flagged additives
  • INS 472e
    Diacetyltartaric and fatty acid esters of glycerol
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 510
    Ammonium chloride
    European Union: Not listed
  • INS 551
    Silicon dioxide, amorphous
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 627
    Disodium 5’-guanylate
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 631
    Disodium 5’-inosinate
    United States: Not listed
Community feedback
68%of 139 helpful
Helpful?

Ingredients

Refined Wheat Flour (Maida), Water, Cheese Powder (5.5%), Sugar, Yeast, Refined Soyabean Oil, Iodized Salt, Dried Garlic Bits (1.1%), Vital Gluten, Soya Flour, Preservatives (282, 200), Garlic And Herb Seasoning (0.3%) [flavour Enhancers (631, 627), Anticaking Agent (551), Natural (Garlic) Flavouring Substancesi, Nature Identical (Cheese) Flavouring Substances, Emulsifier (472e), Acidity Regulator (260), Flour Treatment Agent (510), Antioxidant (300).

Allergic content

No allergen information on this listing.

Nutrient composition

Not enough nutrition data to chart.

Nutrition facts

No nutrition data yet.

How the ratings work

The Nutri-Score grade, the black “Excess” seals and the nutrient traffic-light colours are all computed from the pack’s own declared values per 100 g — indicative, not an official mark.

How the ratings work, in full ↗

Additives to be wary of

INS 472e · Diacetyltartaric and fatty acid esters of glycerol
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 510 · Ammonium chloride
Status by country
European Union — Not listed: Not listed in the EU's Annex II Part B positive list. source ↗
United States — Eligible: Matched “AMMONIUM CHLORIDE” with food-use authorization under 178.1010, 184.1138 — matched by name, not a shared regulatory number. source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
INS 551 · Silicon dioxide, amorphous
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 627 · Disodium 5’-guanylate
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
—
INS 631 · Disodium 5’-inosinate
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
—
In this productStatus by countryADI
INS 472e · Diacetyltartaric and fatty acid esters of glycerol
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 510 · Ammonium chloride
European Union — Not listed: Not listed in the EU's Annex II Part B positive list. source ↗
United States — Eligible: Matched “AMMONIUM CHLORIDE” with food-use authorization under 178.1010, 184.1138 — matched by name, not a shared regulatory number. source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
INS 551 · Silicon dioxide, amorphous
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 627 · Disodium 5’-guanylate
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
—
INS 631 · Disodium 5’-inosinate
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
—

Not the complete ingredient list, and not an official regulatory determination — every code is listed in full below.

All declared additives

Browse the full dictionary ↗
CodeNameADI
INS 200
Sorbic acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-25 mg/kg bw
INS 260
Acetic acid, glacial
—
INS 282
Calcium propionate
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
INS 300
Ascorbic acid, L-
Vitamin C
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 472e
Diacetyltartaric and fatty acid esters of glycerol
—
INS 510
Ammonium chloride
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
INS 551
Silicon dioxide, amorphous
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 627
Disodium 5’-guanylate
—
INS 631
Disodium 5’-inosinate
—

Sources: Codex Alimentarius (FAO/WHO) · European Commission (EUR-Lex) · US FDA · Ocagli et al. 2024, Scientific Data (JECFA-derived dataset) · European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

₹45

On Blinkit · MRP inclusive of all taxes · seen 1 Sept 2026

Vegetarian

Barcode

No barcode on this pack.

Available on

Blinkit · ₹45↗

Pack details

Brand
Britannia
FSSAI licence
10015043001129
Net quantity
275 g
Country of origin
India
Manufacturer
Shakun Consumer Products Ltd, B-36 Lawerence Road, Industrial Area, New Delhi, 110035
Marketed by
Britannia Industries Limited, Prestige Shanthiniketan, Whitefield, Bangalore-560048, Karnataka.
Shelf life
7 days

Data sourced from Blinkit.

Collected on 1 Sept 2026.

Figures are as listed by the retailer and may differ from the physical pack.

Related products

Britannia Fruit Bread

Britannia Fruit Bread

Britannia

English Oven Multigrain Sub Bread

English Oven Multigrain Sub Bread

English Oven

The Health Factory Zero Maida Whole Wheat Bread

The Health Factory Zero Maida Whole Wheat Bread

The Health Factory

Harvest Gold Supreme Sandwich Bread

Harvest Gold Supreme Sandwich Bread

Harvest Gold

Harvest Gold Milk Bread

Harvest Gold Milk Bread

Harvest Gold

Theobroma Zero Maida Whole Wheat Bread (250 g)

Theobroma Zero Maida Whole Wheat Bread (250 g)

Theobroma

Bonn Extra Soft Pav Bread

Bonn Extra Soft Pav Bread

Bonn

Baker's Loaf Zero Maida Oatmeal Multigrain Bread by Harvest Gold

Baker's Loaf Zero Maida Oatmeal Multigrain Bread by Harvest Gold

Baker's Loaf

Britannia 100% Atta Bread (No Maida)
C

Britannia 100% Atta Bread (No Maida)

Britannia

English Oven Milk Bread

English Oven Milk Bread

English Oven

Harvest Gold Multigrain Bread

Harvest Gold Multigrain Bread

Harvest Gold

English Oven Zero Maida Whole Wheat Bread

English Oven Zero Maida Whole Wheat Bread

English Oven