Food Check
← Back
Britannia Fruit Bread
Community feedback
67%of 251 helpful
Helpful?
Community feedback

Britannia Fruit Bread | 150 g

Nutri-Score
–
Overall
Not rated
nutrition data incomplete
Warnings
ExcessSodium
Nutrients per 100g
Protein
59.8g
Carbs
Not available
Fibre
Not available
Sugars
Not available
Fat
1g
Sodium
6mg
Warnings
ExcessSodium
Flagged additives
  • INS 102
    Tartrazine
    European Union: Eligible, with warning
  • INS 110
    Sunset yellow FCF
    European Union: Eligible, with warning
  • INS 124
    Ponceau 4R (Cochineal red A)
    United States: Not listed · European Union: Eligible, with warning
  • INS 471
    Mono- and di- glycerides of fatty acids
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 481
    Sodium lactylates
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 510
    Ammonium chloride
    European Union: Not listed
Community feedback
67%of 251 helpful
Helpful?

Ingredients

Refined wheat flour (Maida), water, Glazed fruits (13.9%) [papaya cuts, sugar, Acidity regulator (330), pineapple cuts, Preservative (202), colours (124, 110 & 102), Artificial (mixed Berry) Flavouring Substance), sugar, yeast, refined soyabean Oil, iodized salt, preservatives (282 & 200), Stabilizer (412), acidity regulator (260), Emulsifiers (471 & 481 ), flour treatment Agent (510) And antioxidant (300)

Allergic content

No allergen information on this listing.

Nutrient composition

Per 100g

Protein: 59.8 g — 98% of the nutrients shownSodium: 6 mg — 0% of the nutrients shownFat: 1 g — 2% of the nutrients shown
Protein98%
Sodium0%
Fat2%

Share of the nutrients shown, by weight, per 100g. Sugars and fibre are already counted within carbohydrate — this compares magnitude, not a sum to 100%.

Nutrition facts

Per 100g
NutrientAmountMax
Energy5 kcal≤ 275 kcal
Protein59.8 g–
Fat1 g–
Sodium6 mg≤ 5 mg
Also declared on the pack
including19.1 g–
Total Sugars and19.1 g–
and303.3 mg–

How the ratings work

The Nutri-Score grade, the black “Excess” seals and the nutrient traffic-light colours are all computed from the pack’s own declared values per 100 g — indicative, not an official mark.

How the ratings work, in full ↗

Additives to be wary of

INS 102 · Tartrazine
Status by country
United States — Eligible: Matched “FD&C YELLOW NO. 5” with food-use authorization under 74.1705, 74.2705, 74.705, 82.705 — matched by name, not a shared regulatory number. source ↗
European Union — Eligible, with warning: must carry the label: “may have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children” (EU Regulation 1333/2008, Annex V / Article 24). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–10 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: <= 10 mg/kg bw/day
INS 110 · Sunset yellow FCF
Status by country
United States — Eligible: Matched “FD&C YELLOW NO. 6” with food-use authorization under 74.1706, 74.2706, 74.706, 82.706 — matched by name, not a shared regulatory number. source ↗
European Union — Eligible, with warning: must carry the label: “may have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children” (EU Regulation 1333/2008, Annex V / Article 24). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–4 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: = 1 mg/kg bw/day
INS 124 · Ponceau 4R (Cochineal red A)
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible, with warning: must carry the label: “may have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children” (EU Regulation 1333/2008, Annex V / Article 24). source ↗
ADI
—
INS 471 · Mono- and di- glycerides of fatty acids
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 481 · Sodium lactylates
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
—
INS 510 · Ammonium chloride
Status by country
European Union — Not listed: Not listed in the EU's Annex II Part B positive list. source ↗
United States — Eligible: Matched “AMMONIUM CHLORIDE” with food-use authorization under 178.1010, 184.1138 — matched by name, not a shared regulatory number. source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
In this productStatus by countryADI
INS 102 · Tartrazine
United States — Eligible: Matched “FD&C YELLOW NO. 5” with food-use authorization under 74.1705, 74.2705, 74.705, 82.705 — matched by name, not a shared regulatory number. source ↗
European Union — Eligible, with warning: must carry the label: “may have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children” (EU Regulation 1333/2008, Annex V / Article 24). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–10 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: <= 10 mg/kg bw/day
INS 110 · Sunset yellow FCF
United States — Eligible: Matched “FD&C YELLOW NO. 6” with food-use authorization under 74.1706, 74.2706, 74.706, 82.706 — matched by name, not a shared regulatory number. source ↗
European Union — Eligible, with warning: must carry the label: “may have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children” (EU Regulation 1333/2008, Annex V / Article 24). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–4 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: = 1 mg/kg bw/day
INS 124 · Ponceau 4R (Cochineal red A)
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible, with warning: must carry the label: “may have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children” (EU Regulation 1333/2008, Annex V / Article 24). source ↗
—
INS 471 · Mono- and di- glycerides of fatty acids
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 481 · Sodium lactylates
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
—
INS 510 · Ammonium chloride
European Union — Not listed: Not listed in the EU's Annex II Part B positive list. source ↗
United States — Eligible: Matched “AMMONIUM CHLORIDE” with food-use authorization under 178.1010, 184.1138 — matched by name, not a shared regulatory number. source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED

Not the complete ingredient list, and not an official regulatory determination — every code is listed in full below.

All declared additives

Browse the full dictionary ↗
CodeNameADI
INS 102
Tartrazine
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–10 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: <= 10 mg/kg bw/day
INS 110
Sunset yellow FCF
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–4 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: = 1 mg/kg bw/day
INS 124
Ponceau 4R (Cochineal red A)
—
INS 200
Sorbic acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-25 mg/kg bw
INS 202
Potassium sorbate
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-25 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: = 25 mg/kg bw/day
INS 260
Acetic acid, glacial
—
INS 282
Calcium propionate
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
INS 300
Ascorbic acid, L-
Vitamin C
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 330
Citric acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
INS 412
Guar gum
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 471
Mono- and di- glycerides of fatty acids
—
INS 481
Sodium lactylates
—
INS 510
Ammonium chloride
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED

Sources: Codex Alimentarius (FAO/WHO) · European Commission (EUR-Lex) · US FDA · Ocagli et al. 2024, Scientific Data (JECFA-derived dataset) · European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

₹20

On Blinkit · MRP inclusive of all taxes · seen 1 Sept 2026

Vegetarian

Barcode

No barcode on this pack.

Available on

Blinkit · ₹20↗

Pack details

Brand
Britannia
FSSAI licence
10015043001129
Net quantity
150 g
Country of origin
India
Manufacturer
Shakun Consumer Products Ltd, B-36 Lawerence Road, Industrial Area, New Delhi - 110037
Marketed by
Britannia Industries Ltd., Prestige Shanthiniketan, Tower C, Whitefield, Bangalore - 560048, Karnataka
Shelf life
7 days

Data sourced from Blinkit.

Collected on 1 Sept 2026.

Figures are as listed by the retailer and may differ from the physical pack.

Related products

Harvest Gold White Bread

Harvest Gold White Bread

Harvest Gold

Dr. Oetker FunFoods Crunchy Peanut Butter

Dr. Oetker FunFoods Crunchy Peanut Butter

Dr. Oetker

The Health Factory Zero Maida Atta Bread (Wheat Bread)

The Health Factory Zero Maida Atta Bread (Wheat Bread)

The Health Factory

Harvest Gold Atta Whole Wheat Bread

Harvest Gold Atta Whole Wheat Bread

Harvest Gold

Britannia Breakfast Slice White Bread

Britannia Breakfast Slice White Bread

Britannia

Country Delight Cow Milk Salted Butter
E

Country Delight Cow Milk Salted Butter

Country Delight

Eatopia Mixed Berry Honey Jam (No Refined Sugar)

Eatopia Mixed Berry Honey Jam (No Refined Sugar)

Eatopia

Harvest Gold Whole Wheat Bread

Harvest Gold Whole Wheat Bread

Harvest Gold

Oasis Baklawa Bread Sticks

Oasis Baklawa Bread Sticks

Oasis Baklawa

The Health Factory Zero Maida Multigrain Bread

The Health Factory Zero Maida Multigrain Bread

The Health Factory

American Garden Plain Bread Crumbs
D

American Garden Plain Bread Crumbs

American Garden

St. Dalfour Orange Marmalade

St. Dalfour Orange Marmalade

St. Dalfour