Food Check
← Back
India's Magic Masala Potato Chips
Community feedback
69%of 399 helpful
Helpful?
Community feedback

India's Magic Masala Potato Chips

Nutri-Score
E
Overall
Avoid
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSat fatExcessSodium
Nutrients per 100g
Protein
6.9g
Carbs
52.9g
Fibre
Not available
Sugars
2.5g
Fat
33.1g
Sodium
993mg
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSat fatExcessSodium
Flagged additives
  • INS 334
    Tartaric acid, L(+)-
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 551
    Silicon dioxide, amorphous
    United States: Not listed
Community feedback
69%of 399 helpful
Helpful?

Ingredients

Potato, Edible Vegetable Oil (Palmolein, Sunflower Oil), Seasoning (~spices And Condiments, Iodized Salt, Maltodextrin, Black Salt, Sugar, Tomato Powder, Acidity Regulators (330, 296, 334), Flavour (Natural And Nature Identical Flavouring Substances), Anticaking Agent (551), Colour (160c)). As Flavouring Agent. Contains Onion And Garlic.

Allergic content

No allergen information on this listing.

Nutrient composition

Per 100g

Protein: 6.9 g — 7% of the nutrients shownCarbs: 52.9 g — 55% of the nutrients shownSugars: 2.5 g — 3% of the nutrients shownSodium: 993 mg — 1% of the nutrients shownFat: 33.1 g — 34% of the nutrients shown
Protein7%
Carbs55%
Sugars3%
Sodium1%
Fat34%

Share of the nutrients shown, by weight, per 100g. Sugars and fibre are already counted within carbohydrate — this compares magnitude, not a sum to 100%.

Nutrition facts

Per 100g
NutrientAmountMax
Energy537 kcal≤ 275 kcal
Protein6.9 g–
Carbohydrate52.9 g–
Sugars2.5 g–
Added sugars0.2 g≤ 13.4 g
Fat33.1 g–
Saturated fat12.5 g≤ 6 g
Trans fat0.1 g≤ 0.2 g
Sodium993 mg≤ 537 mg
Also declared on the pack
Nutrition_per100 g–

How the ratings work

The Nutri-Score grade, the black “Excess” seals and the nutrient traffic-light colours are all computed from the pack’s own declared values per 100 g — indicative, not an official mark.

How the ratings work, in full ↗

Additives to be wary of

INS 334 · Tartaric acid, L(+)-
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 551 · Silicon dioxide, amorphous
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
In this productStatus by countryADI
INS 334 · Tartaric acid, L(+)-
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 551 · Silicon dioxide, amorphous
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED

Not the complete ingredient list, and not an official regulatory determination — every code is listed in full below.

All declared additives

Browse the full dictionary ↗
CodeNameADI
INS 160c
Paprika oleoresin
EFSA ADI: = 24 mg/kg bw/day
INS 296
Malic acid, DL-
—
INS 330
Citric acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
INS 334
Tartaric acid, L(+)-
—
INS 551
Silicon dioxide, amorphous
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED

Sources: Codex Alimentarius (FAO/WHO) · European Commission (EUR-Lex) · US FDA · Ocagli et al. 2024, Scientific Data (JECFA-derived dataset) · European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

Price not listed.

Barcode

No barcode on this pack.

Available on

BigBasket↗

Pack details

Brand
Lay's

Data sourced from BigBasket.

Collected on 29 Aug 2026.

Figures are as listed by the retailer and may differ from the physical pack.

Related products

Sweet Karam Coffee Vrat Banana Chips (Rock Salt)

Sweet Karam Coffee Vrat Banana Chips (Rock Salt)

Sweet Karam Coffee

Lay's Crunch Extra Cheese Potato Chips
C

Lay's Crunch Extra Cheese Potato Chips

Lay's

Pudina Treat Potato Chips

Pudina Treat Potato Chips

Haldiram's

Whole Foods Quinoa Chips

Whole Foods Quinoa Chips

Whole Foods

RiteBite Max Protein Chinese Manchurian 10 g Protein Multigrain Chips

RiteBite Max Protein Chinese Manchurian 10 g Protein Multigrain Chips

RiteBite

Too Yumm Khatta Meetha Teekha Triple Tadka Potato Chips
E

Too Yumm Khatta Meetha Teekha Triple Tadka Potato Chips

Too Yumm

Spicy Treat Potato Chips
E

Spicy Treat Potato Chips

Uncle Chipps

Pringles Cheese Burst Potato Crisps
E

Pringles Cheese Burst Potato Crisps

Pringles

Lay's Chile Limon Flavour Potato Chips

Lay's Chile Limon Flavour Potato Chips

Unknown brand

Kettle Studio Sweet Chilli With Lime & Basil Potato Chips

Kettle Studio Sweet Chilli With Lime & Basil Potato Chips

Kettle Studio

Red Rock Deli Kettle Rotisserie Style Smoked Chicken Potato Chips

Red Rock Deli Kettle Rotisserie Style Smoked Chicken Potato Chips

Red Rock Deli

Cornitos Tomato Mexicana Nachos Chips

Cornitos Tomato Mexicana Nachos Chips

Cornitos