Food Check
← Back
Cadbury Bournville Intense Orange 70% Dark Chocolate Bar
Community feedback
89%of 487 helpful
Helpful?
Community feedback

Cadbury Bournville Intense Orange 70% Dark Chocolate Bar | 75 g

Nutri-Score
E
Overall
Avoid
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSugarExcessSat fat
Nutrients per 100g
Protein
8.1g
Carbs
43.2g
Fibre
Not available
Sugars
26.4g
Fat
43.2g
Sodium
19mg
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSugarExcessSat fat
Flagged additives
  • INS 440
    Pectins
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 442
    Ammonium salts of phosphatidic acid
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 476
    Polyglycerol esters of interesterified ricinoleic acid
    United States: Not listed
Community feedback
89%of 487 helpful
Helpful?

Ingredients

Cocoa Butter (35%*), Cocoa Solids (25%*), Sugar, Apple Orange Pieces (9.5%*) (Apple Puree Concentrate, Fructose Glucose Syrup, Liquid Glucose, Sugar, Orange Juice Concentrate (0.4%*), Humectant (422), Citrus Fiber, Sunflower Oil, Gelling Agent (440), Acidity Regulator (330), Flavour (Natural (Orange) Flavouring Substances), Antioxidant (300)), Almonds (8%*), Milk Solids, Flavours (Natural (Orange), Nature Identical Flavouring Substances), Emulsifiers (442, 476). Allergen Information: Contains Milk, Almond

Allergic content

May contain — Other tree nuts, Soy

Nutrient composition

Per 100g

Protein: 8.1 g — 7% of the nutrients shownCarbs: 43.2 g — 36% of the nutrients shownSugars: 26.4 g — 22% of the nutrients shownSodium: 19 mg — 0% of the nutrients shownFat: 43.2 g — 36% of the nutrients shown
Protein7%
Carbs36%
Sugars22%
Sodium0%
Fat36%

Share of the nutrients shown, by weight, per 100g. Sugars and fibre are already counted within carbohydrate — this compares magnitude, not a sum to 100%.

Nutrition facts

Per 100g
NutrientAmountMax
Energy573 kcal≤ 275 kcal
Protein8.1 g–
Carbohydrate43.2 g–
Sugars26.4 g–
Added sugars22.8 g≤ 14.3 g
Fat43.2 g–
Saturated fat26.7 g≤ 6.4 g
Trans fat0.1 g≤ 0.2 g
Sodium18.7 mg≤ 573 mg
Also declared on the pack
Cholesterol3.7 mg–

How the ratings work

The Nutri-Score grade, the black “Excess” seals and the nutrient traffic-light colours are all computed from the pack’s own declared values per 100 g — indicative, not an official mark.

How the ratings work, in full ↗

Additives to be wary of

INS 440 · Pectins
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 442 · Ammonium salts of phosphatidic acid
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-30 mg/kg bw
INS 476 · Polyglycerol esters of interesterified ricinoleic acid
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-7.5 mg/kg bw
In this productStatus by countryADI
INS 440 · Pectins
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 442 · Ammonium salts of phosphatidic acid
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-30 mg/kg bw
INS 476 · Polyglycerol esters of interesterified ricinoleic acid
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-7.5 mg/kg bw

Not the complete ingredient list, and not an official regulatory determination — every code is listed in full below.

All declared additives

Browse the full dictionary ↗
CodeNameADI
INS 300
Ascorbic acid, L-
Vitamin C
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 330
Citric acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
INS 422
Glycerol
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED (1976)
INS 440
Pectins
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 442
Ammonium salts of phosphatidic acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-30 mg/kg bw
INS 476
Polyglycerol esters of interesterified ricinoleic acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-7.5 mg/kg bw

Sources: Codex Alimentarius (FAO/WHO) · European Commission (EUR-Lex) · US FDA · Ocagli et al. 2024, Scientific Data (JECFA-derived dataset) · European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

₹134₹15011% off

On Blinkit · MRP inclusive of all taxes · seen 31 Aug 2026

Vegetarian

Barcode

No barcode on this pack.

Available on

Blinkit · ₹134↗

Pack details

Brand
Cadbury Bournville
FSSAI licence
10014022002711
Net quantity
75 g
Country of origin
India
Manufacturer
Makson Pharmaceuticals (1) Private Limited, (Food Division) 195, Rajkot Highway, Surendranagar, Gujarat - 363 020.
Marketed by
Mondelez India Foods Private Limited, Unit No. 2001, 20th Floor, Tower - 3 (Wing C), One International Center, Parel, Mumbai - 400013.
Shelf life
9 months

Data sourced from Blinkit.

Collected on 31 Aug 2026.

Figures are as listed by the retailer and may differ from the physical pack.

Related products

Didier & Frank 75% Intense Dark Chocolate Bar
D

Didier & Frank 75% Intense Dark Chocolate Bar

Didier & Frank

Galaxy Fusions Dark Chocolate Bar with 70% Cocoa

Galaxy Fusions Dark Chocolate Bar with 70% Cocoa

Galaxy

Hershey's Cookies n Creme White Chocolate Bar
E

Hershey's Cookies n Creme White Chocolate Bar

Hershey's

Amul Milk Chocolate Bar

Amul Milk Chocolate Bar

Amul

Amul Tropical Orange Dark Chocolate Bar

Amul Tropical Orange Dark Chocolate Bar

Amul

KitKat Delights Dark Wafer Chocolate

KitKat Delights Dark Wafer Chocolate

KitKat Delights

Hershey's Kisses Strawberry Creme Center Filled Milk Chocolate Pack
E

Hershey's Kisses Strawberry Creme Center Filled Milk Chocolate Pack

Hershey's Kisses

Cadbury Gems Duo Chocolates Pack

Cadbury Gems Duo Chocolates Pack

Cadbury Gems

Manam Chocolate Origin Tablet No. 5 Dark Chocolate Bar
E

Manam Chocolate Origin Tablet No. 5 Dark Chocolate Bar

Manam Chocolate

7 Bazaari Almond Snapper Dark Chocolate Gift Pack
A

7 Bazaari Almond Snapper Dark Chocolate Gift Pack

7 Bazaari

Amul 99% Cacao Dark Chocolate Bar

Amul 99% Cacao Dark Chocolate Bar

Amul

Ferrero Rocher Chocolate Gift Pack (4 pieces)
E

Ferrero Rocher Chocolate Gift Pack (4 pieces)

Ferrero Rocher