Food Check
← Back
Pizza Potato Chips - Crispy Snack
Community feedback
61%of 376 helpful
Helpful?
Community feedback

Pizza Potato Chips - Crispy Snack

Nutri-Score
E
Overall
Avoid
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSat fatExcessSodiumExcessTrans fat
Nutrients per 100g
Protein
5.7g
Carbs
61.1g
Fibre
Not available
Sugars
2.4g
Fat
27.4g
Sodium
677mg
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSat fatExcessSodiumExcessTrans fat
Flagged additives
  • INS 270
    Lactic acid, L-, D- and DL-
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 471
    Mono- and di- glycerides of fatty acids
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 551
    Silicon dioxide, amorphous
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 635
    Disodium 5’-ribonucleotides
    United States: Not listed
Community feedback
61%of 376 helpful
Helpful?

Ingredients

Dried Potato (42%), Edible Vegetable Oil (Palm Oil), Corn Flour, Starch, Pizza Flavour Seasoning (5.5%) [Salt, Cheese Blend (10%) {Cheese Powder, Whey Powder, Buttermilk Powder, Sweet Cream, Salt, Lactic Acid (INS 270)}, Dextrose, Dried Vegetable Powders (6%) {Tomato Powder (2%), Onion Powder, Garlic Powder}, Sugar, Dried Fat Emulsion (Coconut Oil), Flavouring Substances (Artificial – Cheese & Smoke), Maltodextrin, Herbs & Spices (Basil, Oregano, Fennel, Black Pepper), Yeast Extract, Whey Powder, Acidity Regulators (INS 296, 330)], Flavour Enhancer (INS 635), Anticaking Agent (INS 551), Emulsifier (INS 471), Maltodextrin, Acidity Regulator (INS 330)

Allergic content

No allergen information on this listing.

Nutrient composition

Per 100g

Protein: 5.7 g — 6% of the nutrients shownCarbs: 61.1 g — 63% of the nutrients shownSugars: 2.4 g — 2% of the nutrients shownSodium: 677 mg — 1% of the nutrients shownFat: 27.4 g — 28% of the nutrients shown
Protein6%
Carbs63%
Sugars2%
Sodium1%
Fat28%

Share of the nutrients shown, by weight, per 100g. Sugars and fibre are already counted within carbohydrate — this compares magnitude, not a sum to 100%.

Nutrition facts

Per 100g
NutrientAmountMax
Energy514 kcal≤ 275 kcal
Protein5.7 g–
Carbohydrate61.1 g–
Sugars2.4 g–
Added sugars1 g≤ 12.9 g
Fat27.4 g–
Saturated fat14 g≤ 5.7 g
Trans fat0.3 g≤ 0.2 g
Sodium677 mg≤ 514 mg
Also declared on the pack
Values per100 g–
Cholesterol0 mg–

How the ratings work

The Nutri-Score grade, the black “Excess” seals and the nutrient traffic-light colours are all computed from the pack’s own declared values per 100 g — indicative, not an official mark.

How the ratings work, in full ↗

Additives to be wary of

INS 270 · Lactic acid, L-, D- and DL-
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 471 · Mono- and di- glycerides of fatty acids
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 551 · Silicon dioxide, amorphous
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 635 · Disodium 5’-ribonucleotides
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
—
In this productStatus by countryADI
INS 270 · Lactic acid, L-, D- and DL-
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 471 · Mono- and di- glycerides of fatty acids
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 551 · Silicon dioxide, amorphous
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 635 · Disodium 5’-ribonucleotides
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
—

Not the complete ingredient list, and not an official regulatory determination — every code is listed in full below.

All declared additives

Browse the full dictionary ↗
CodeNameADI
INS 270
Lactic acid, L-, D- and DL-
—
INS 296
Malic acid, DL-
—
INS 330
Citric acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
INS 471
Mono- and di- glycerides of fatty acids
—
INS 551
Silicon dioxide, amorphous
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 635
Disodium 5’-ribonucleotides
—

Sources: Codex Alimentarius (FAO/WHO) · European Commission (EUR-Lex) · US FDA · Ocagli et al. 2024, Scientific Data (JECFA-derived dataset) · European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

Price not listed.

Barcode

No barcode on this pack.

Available on

BigBasket↗

Pack details

Brand
Pringles

Data sourced from BigBasket.

Collected on 29 Aug 2026.

Figures are as listed by the retailer and may differ from the physical pack.

Related products

Potato Chips - Classic Salt

Potato Chips - Classic Salt

A-1 Chips

BRB Peri Peri Rice Popped Chips
E

BRB Peri Peri Rice Popped Chips

BRB

Too Yumm Classic Salted Banana Chips (No Palm Oil)

Too Yumm Classic Salted Banana Chips (No Palm Oil)

Too Yumm

West Indies' Hot 'N' Sweet Chilli Potato Chips
E

West Indies' Hot 'N' Sweet Chilli Potato Chips

Lay's

To Be Honest Ripe Jackfruit Chips with Chilli Mango

To Be Honest Ripe Jackfruit Chips with Chilli Mango

To Be Honest

Garden Yellow Banana Chips

Garden Yellow Banana Chips

Garden

Cornitos Sizzlin Jalapeno Nachos Chips
E

Cornitos Sizzlin Jalapeno Nachos Chips

Cornitos

To Be Honest Crispy Sweet Potato Chips (Peri Peri)
C

To Be Honest Crispy Sweet Potato Chips (Peri Peri)

To Be Honest

Bingo Original Style Salt Potato Chips

Bingo Original Style Salt Potato Chips

Bingo

Potato Chips - Masala

Potato Chips - Masala

Sanjay

Too Yumm Hot & Sweet Teekha Meetha Potato Chips
E

Too Yumm Hot & Sweet Teekha Meetha Potato Chips

Too Yumm

Lay's Classic Salted Flavor Potato Chips

Lay's Classic Salted Flavor Potato Chips

Lay's