Food Check
← Back
Vadilal Chocolate Chips Ice Cream Cake
Community feedback
76%of 241 helpful
Helpful?
Community feedback

Vadilal Chocolate Chips Ice Cream Cake | 35 g

Nutri-Score
E
Overall
Avoid
Warnings
ExcessSugarExcessSat fat
Nutrients per 100g
Protein
4.1g
Carbs
35.7g
Fibre
Not available
Sugars
28.1g
Fat
10.7g
Sodium
98mg
Warnings
ExcessSugarExcessSat fat
Flagged additives
  • INS 110
    Sunset yellow FCF
    European Union: Eligible, with warning
  • INS 124
    Ponceau 4R (Cochineal red A)
    United States: Not listed · European Union: Eligible, with warning
  • INS 150
    Caramels
    United States: Not listed · European Union: Not listed
  • INS 150d
    Caramel IV - sulfite ammonia caramel
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 331
    Sodium citrates
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 339
    Sodium phosphates
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 341
    Calcium phosphates
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 466
    Sodium carboxymethyl cellulose (Cellulose gum)
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 471
    Mono- and di- glycerides of fatty acids
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 476
    Polyglycerol esters of interesterified ricinoleic acid
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 477
    Propylene glycol esters of fatty acids
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 500
    Sodium carbonates
    United States: Not listed
Community feedback
76%of 241 helpful
Helpful?

Ingredients

Middle Layer: Ice Cream (50.4%): (Milk Solids, Sugar, Cocoa Solids, Dextrose, Emulsifier (Ins 471, Ins 433) And Stabilisers (Ins 412, Ins 407, Ins 466) Contains Permitted Synthetic Food Colours (Ins 110, Ins 124, Ins 133) And Added Artificial Vanilla Flavouring Substances.), Sugar Syrup (9%): {Sugar, Water, Cocoa Solids, Milk Solids, Stabiliser (Ins 412), Edible Common Salt) Top And Bottom Layer: Cake (28.2%): (Sugar, Wheat Flour, Palm Oil, Cocoa Solids, Milk Solids, Raising Agents (Ins 500(Ii), Ins 341 (1), Ins 341(Ii)), Baking Powder, Caramel (Ins 150d). Emulsifier & Stabilisers (Ins 477, Ins 471, Ins 415), Corn Starch, Edible Common Salt, Maltodextrin, Contains Permitted Natural Colour & Added Nature Identical Vanilla & Artificial Chocolate Flavouring Substances), Palm Kernel Oil (3.2%), Cocoa Solids. Topping: Whipped Cream (6.8%) (Water, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Sugar, Emulsifier (Ins 435, Ins 322, Ins 475), Soya Protein Concentrate, Stabiliser (Ins 461, Ins 405, Ins 415), Acidity Regulator (Ins 331 (Iii), Ins 339 (Ii)), Edible Common Salt, Contains Added Artificial Cream Flavouring Substances, Compound Chocolate (4.8%) (Emulsifier (Ins 322, Ins 476), Contains Permitted Nature Identical & Added Artificial Milk & Vanilla Flavouring Substances).

Allergic content

No allergen information on this listing.

Nutrient composition

Per 100g

Protein: 4.1 g — 5% of the nutrients shownCarbs: 35.7 g — 45% of the nutrients shownSugars: 28.1 g — 36% of the nutrients shownSodium: 98 mg — 0% of the nutrients shownFat: 10.7 g — 14% of the nutrients shown
Protein5%
Carbs45%
Sugars36%
Sodium0%
Fat14%

Share of the nutrients shown, by weight, per 100g. Sugars and fibre are already counted within carbohydrate — this compares magnitude, not a sum to 100%.

Nutrition facts

Per 100g
NutrientAmountMax
Energy256 kcal≤ 275 kcal
Protein4.1 g–
Carbohydrate35.7 g–
Sugars28.1 g–
Added sugars24.2 g≤ 6.4 g
Fat10.7 g–
Saturated fat7.5 g≤ 2.8 g
Trans fat0 g≤ 0.2 g
Sodium98 mg≤ 256 mg
Also declared on the pack
Cholesterol40 mg–

How the ratings work

The Nutri-Score grade, the black “Excess” seals and the nutrient traffic-light colours are all computed from the pack’s own declared values per 100 g — indicative, not an official mark.

How the ratings work, in full ↗

Additives to be wary of

INS 110 · Sunset yellow FCF
Status by country
United States — Eligible: Matched “FD&C YELLOW NO. 6” with food-use authorization under 74.1706, 74.2706, 74.706, 82.706 — matched by name, not a shared regulatory number. source ↗
European Union — Eligible, with warning: must carry the label: “may have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children” (EU Regulation 1333/2008, Annex V / Article 24). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–4 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: = 1 mg/kg bw/day
INS 124 · Ponceau 4R (Cochineal red A)
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible, with warning: must carry the label: “may have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children” (EU Regulation 1333/2008, Annex V / Article 24). source ↗
ADI
—
INS 150 · Caramels
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Not listed: Not listed in the EU's Annex II Part B positive list. source ↗
ADI
—
INS 150d · Caramel IV - sulfite ammonia caramel
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 331 · Sodium citrates
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 339 · Sodium phosphates
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 341 · Calcium phosphates
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 466 · Sodium carboxymethyl cellulose (Cellulose gum)
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 471 · Mono- and di- glycerides of fatty acids
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 476 · Polyglycerol esters of interesterified ricinoleic acid
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-7.5 mg/kg bw
INS 477 · Propylene glycol esters of fatty acids
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-25 mg/kg bw
INS 500 · Sodium carbonates
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
—
In this productStatus by countryADI
INS 110 · Sunset yellow FCF
United States — Eligible: Matched “FD&C YELLOW NO. 6” with food-use authorization under 74.1706, 74.2706, 74.706, 82.706 — matched by name, not a shared regulatory number. source ↗
European Union — Eligible, with warning: must carry the label: “may have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children” (EU Regulation 1333/2008, Annex V / Article 24). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–4 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: = 1 mg/kg bw/day
INS 124 · Ponceau 4R (Cochineal red A)
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible, with warning: must carry the label: “may have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children” (EU Regulation 1333/2008, Annex V / Article 24). source ↗
—
INS 150 · Caramels
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Not listed: Not listed in the EU's Annex II Part B positive list. source ↗
—
INS 150d · Caramel IV - sulfite ammonia caramel
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 331 · Sodium citrates
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 339 · Sodium phosphates
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 341 · Calcium phosphates
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 466 · Sodium carboxymethyl cellulose (Cellulose gum)
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 471 · Mono- and di- glycerides of fatty acids
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 476 · Polyglycerol esters of interesterified ricinoleic acid
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-7.5 mg/kg bw
INS 477 · Propylene glycol esters of fatty acids
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-25 mg/kg bw
INS 500 · Sodium carbonates
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
—

Not the complete ingredient list, and not an official regulatory determination — every code is listed in full below.

All declared additives

Browse the full dictionary ↗
CodeNameADI
INS 110
Sunset yellow FCF
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–4 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: = 1 mg/kg bw/day
INS 124
Ponceau 4R (Cochineal red A)
—
INS 133
Brilliant blue FCF
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–6 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: = 6 mg/kg bw/day
INS 150
Caramels
—
INS 150d
Caramel IV - sulfite ammonia caramel
—
INS 322
Lecithins
—
INS 331
Sodium citrates
—
INS 339
Sodium phosphates
—
INS 341
Calcium phosphates
—
INS 405
Propylene glycol alginate
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-70 mg/kg bw
INS 407
Carrageenan
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
EFSA ADI (group): = 75 mg/kg bw/day
INS 412
Guar gum
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 415
Xanthan gum
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 433
Polyoxyethylene (20) sorbitan monooleate
JECFA (WHO/FAO) Group ADI of 0-25 mg/kg bw as total polyoxyethylene (20) sorbitan esters
INS 435
Polyoxyethylene (20) sorbitan monostearate
JECFA (WHO/FAO) Group ADI of 0-25 mg/kg bw as total polyoxyethylene (20) sorbitan esters
INS 461
Methyl cellulose
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 466
Sodium carboxymethyl cellulose (Cellulose gum)
—
INS 471
Mono- and di- glycerides of fatty acids
—
INS 475
Polyglycerol esters of fatty acids
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-25 mg/kg bw
INS 476
Polyglycerol esters of interesterified ricinoleic acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-7.5 mg/kg bw
INS 477
Propylene glycol esters of fatty acids
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-25 mg/kg bw
INS 500
Sodium carbonates
—

Sources: Codex Alimentarius (FAO/WHO) · European Commission (EUR-Lex) · US FDA · Ocagli et al. 2024, Scientific Data (JECFA-derived dataset) · European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

₹300

On Blinkit · MRP inclusive of all taxes · seen 31 Aug 2026

Vegetarian

Barcode

No barcode on this pack.

Available on

Blinkit · ₹300↗

Pack details

Brand
Vadilal
FSSAI licence
10012021000060
Net quantity
35 g
Country of origin
India
Manufacturer
Vadilal Industries Ltd., (P) Village Pundhra, Tal. Mansa, Dist. Gandhinagar, Gujarat - 382855, India.
Marketed by
Vadilal Enterprises Ltd., 'Vadilal House', 53, Shrimati Anandiben Patel Marg, Off. Ashram Road, Ahmedabad - 380009, Gujarat, India.
Shelf life
12 months

Data sourced from Blinkit.

Collected on 31 Aug 2026.

Figures are as listed by the retailer and may differ from the physical pack.

Related products

Britannia Milk Bikis - Biscuit

Britannia Milk Bikis - Biscuit

Unknown brand

McVitie's Digestive Vanilla Sandwich Cream Biscuits

McVitie's Digestive Vanilla Sandwich Cream Biscuits

Unknown brand

Sunfeast Dark Fantasy Choco Sandwich Crème Biscuits

Sunfeast Dark Fantasy Choco Sandwich Crème Biscuits

Unknown brand

Cremica Strawberry Sandwich Cream Biscuits
E

Cremica Strawberry Sandwich Cream Biscuits

Cremica

Parle Fabio Chocolate Biscuit

Parle Fabio Chocolate Biscuit

Parle

Sunfeast Wowzers Cheese Crackers Biscuit

Sunfeast Wowzers Cheese Crackers Biscuit

Unknown brand

Lotte Koala March Biscuit - Vanilla Milk

Lotte Koala March Biscuit - Vanilla Milk

Lotte

Britannia NutriChoice 5 Grain Digestive Biscuit

Britannia NutriChoice 5 Grain Digestive Biscuit

Unknown brand

Britannia NutriChoice Oats Orange & Almond Biscuit

Britannia NutriChoice Oats Orange & Almond Biscuit

Unknown brand

Oreo Strawberry Flavour Sandwich Cream Biscuits

Oreo Strawberry Flavour Sandwich Cream Biscuits

Unknown brand

Parle Hide & Seek Milano Centre Filled Cream Biscuits

Parle Hide & Seek Milano Centre Filled Cream Biscuits

Parle

Unibic Swaadesi Kaju Bakery Biscuits - No Maida, No Palm Oil

Unibic Swaadesi Kaju Bakery Biscuits - No Maida, No Palm Oil

Unknown brand