Food Check
← Back
Cadbury Bournville Orange 50% Dark Chocolate Bar
Community feedback
72%of 214 helpful
Helpful?
Community feedback

Cadbury Bournville Orange 50% Dark Chocolate Bar | 75 g

Nutri-Score
E
Overall
Avoid
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSugarExcessSat fat
Nutrients per 100g
Protein
6.5g
Carbs
55.8g
Fibre
Not available
Sugars
43g
Fat
33.4g
Sodium
16mg
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSugarExcessSat fat
Flagged additives
  • INS 440
    Pectins
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 442
    Ammonium salts of phosphatidic acid
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 476
    Polyglycerol esters of interesterified ricinoleic acid
    United States: Not listed
Community feedback
72%of 214 helpful
Helpful?

Ingredients

Sugar, Cocoa Butter (25%), Cocoa Solids (19%), Almonds (8%), Apple Orange Pieces (7%) (Apple Puree Concentrate, Fructose Glucose Syrup, Liquid Glucose, Sugar, Orange Juice Concentrate (0.4%*), Humectant (422), Citrus Fiber, Sunflower Oil, Gelling Agent (440), Acidity Regulator (330), Flavour (Natural Orange Flavouring Substances), Antioxidant (300)), Milk Solids, Emulsifiers (442, 476), Flavours (Natural Orange, Nature Identical Flavouring Substances) Allergen Information: Contains Milk, Almonds. May Contain Other Tree Nuts & Soy

Allergic content

No allergen information on this listing.

Nutrient composition

Per 100g

Protein: 6.5 g — 5% of the nutrients shownCarbs: 55.8 g — 40% of the nutrients shownSugars: 43 g — 31% of the nutrients shownSodium: 16 mg — 0% of the nutrients shownFat: 33.4 g — 24% of the nutrients shown
Protein5%
Carbs40%
Sugars31%
Sodium0%
Fat24%

Share of the nutrients shown, by weight, per 100g. Sugars and fibre are already counted within carbohydrate — this compares magnitude, not a sum to 100%.

Nutrition facts

Per 100g
NutrientAmountMax
Energy534 kcal≤ 275 kcal
Protein6.5 g–
Carbohydrate55.8 g–
Sugars43 g–
Added sugars40 g≤ 13.4 g
Fat33.4 g–
Saturated fat19.8 g≤ 5.9 g
Trans fat0.1 g≤ 0.2 g
Sodium16.3 mg≤ 534 mg
Also declared on the pack
Cholesterol4.7 mg–

How the ratings work

The Nutri-Score grade, the black “Excess” seals and the nutrient traffic-light colours are all computed from the pack’s own declared values per 100 g — indicative, not an official mark.

How the ratings work, in full ↗

Additives to be wary of

INS 440 · Pectins
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 442 · Ammonium salts of phosphatidic acid
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-30 mg/kg bw
INS 476 · Polyglycerol esters of interesterified ricinoleic acid
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-7.5 mg/kg bw
In this productStatus by countryADI
INS 440 · Pectins
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 442 · Ammonium salts of phosphatidic acid
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-30 mg/kg bw
INS 476 · Polyglycerol esters of interesterified ricinoleic acid
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-7.5 mg/kg bw

Not the complete ingredient list, and not an official regulatory determination — every code is listed in full below.

All declared additives

Browse the full dictionary ↗
CodeNameADI
INS 300
Ascorbic acid, L-
Vitamin C
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 330
Citric acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
INS 422
Glycerol
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED (1976)
INS 440
Pectins
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 442
Ammonium salts of phosphatidic acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-30 mg/kg bw
INS 476
Polyglycerol esters of interesterified ricinoleic acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0-7.5 mg/kg bw

Sources: Codex Alimentarius (FAO/WHO) · European Commission (EUR-Lex) · US FDA · Ocagli et al. 2024, Scientific Data (JECFA-derived dataset) · European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

₹120₹13410% off

On Blinkit · MRP inclusive of all taxes · seen 31 Aug 2026

Vegetarian

Barcode

No barcode on this pack.

Available on

Blinkit · ₹120↗

Pack details

Brand
Cadbury Bournville
FSSAI licence
10014022002711
Net quantity
75 g
Country of origin
India
Manufacturer
Makson Pharmaceuticals (I) Private Limited, (Food Division) 195, Rajkot Highway, Surendranagar, Gujarat - 363020.
Marketed by
Mondelez India Foods Private Limited, Unit No. 2001, 20th Floor, Tower - 3 (Wing C), One International Center, Parel, Mumbai - 400013.
Shelf life
9 months

Data sourced from Blinkit.

Collected on 31 Aug 2026.

Figures are as listed by the retailer and may differ from the physical pack.

Related products

Amul Chocominis Chocolate Gift Pack

Amul Chocominis Chocolate Gift Pack

Amul

Manam Chocolate Origin Tablet No. 5 Dark Chocolate Bar
E

Manam Chocolate Origin Tablet No. 5 Dark Chocolate Bar

Manam Chocolate

Manam Chocolate Library The Rakhi Edition Dark Chocolate Gift Pack

Manam Chocolate Library The Rakhi Edition Dark Chocolate Gift Pack

Manam Chocolate

The Better J Orange Almond Sugar Free Dark Chocolate Bar

The Better J Orange Almond Sugar Free Dark Chocolate Bar

The Better J

Yoga Bar 10 g Dark Chocolate & Cranberry Protein Bar
C

Yoga Bar 10 g Dark Chocolate & Cranberry Protein Bar

Yoga Bar

Lindt Excellence 85% Cocoa Dark Chocolate Bar
D

Lindt Excellence 85% Cocoa Dark Chocolate Bar

Lindt Excellence

Darkins Orange 63% Dark Chocolate

Darkins Orange 63% Dark Chocolate

Darkins Chocolates

Hershey's Kisses Special Dark N Almonds Dark Chocolate Pack
E

Hershey's Kisses Special Dark N Almonds Dark Chocolate Pack

Hershey's Kisses

Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocolate Bar
E

Cadbury Dairy Milk Chocolate Bar

Cadbury Dairy Milk

Cadbury 5 Star Oreo Chocolate Filled Bar
E

Cadbury 5 Star Oreo Chocolate Filled Bar

Cadbury 5 Star

Cadbury Dairy Milk Milk Chocolate Bar Family Pack
E

Cadbury Dairy Milk Milk Chocolate Bar Family Pack

Cadbury Dairy Milk

Amul Dark Emerald Mint Chocolate Gift Pack

Amul Dark Emerald Mint Chocolate Gift Pack

Amul