Food Check
← Back
Pulse Pops Kachcha Aam Hard Candy
Community feedback
89%of 279 helpful
Helpful?
Community feedback

Pulse Pops Kachcha Aam Hard Candy | 156 g

Nutri-Score
–
Overall
Not rated
nutrition data incomplete
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSugar
Nutrients per 100g
Protein
0g
Carbs
91g
Fibre
Not available
Sugars
84g
Fat
0g
Sodium
310mg
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSugar
Flagged additives
  • INS 102
    Tartrazine
    European Union: Eligible, with warning
  • INS 331
    Sodium citrates
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 334
    Tartaric acid, L(+)-
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 440
    Pectins
    United States: Not listed
Community feedback
89%of 279 helpful
Helpful?

Ingredients

Sugar, Liquid Glucose, Invert Sugar, Green Mango Pulp, Acidity Regulators (INS 296, INS 331(iii), INS 334, INS 297), Thickener (INS 440), Iodized Salt, Spices And Condiments, Nature Identical Flavouring Substances (Green Mango), Colours (INS 102, INS 133)

Allergic content

No allergen information on this listing.

Nutrient composition

Per 100g

Carbs: 91 g — 52% of the nutrients shownSugars: 84 g — 48% of the nutrients shownSodium: 310 mg — 0% of the nutrients shown
Protein0%
Carbs52%
Sugars48%
Sodium0%
Fat0%

Share of the nutrients shown, by weight, per 100g. Sugars and fibre are already counted within carbohydrate — this compares magnitude, not a sum to 100%.

Nutrition facts

Per 100g
NutrientAmountMax
Energy375 kcal≤ 275 kcal
Protein0 g–
Carbohydrate91 g–
Sugars84 g–
Added sugars82 g≤ 9.4 g
Fat0 g–
Sodium310 mg≤ 375 mg
Also declared on the pack
(Per100 g–

How the ratings work

The Nutri-Score grade, the black “Excess” seals and the nutrient traffic-light colours are all computed from the pack’s own declared values per 100 g — indicative, not an official mark.

How the ratings work, in full ↗

Additives to be wary of

INS 102 · Tartrazine
Status by country
United States — Eligible: Matched “FD&C YELLOW NO. 5” with food-use authorization under 74.1705, 74.2705, 74.705, 82.705 — matched by name, not a shared regulatory number. source ↗
European Union — Eligible, with warning: must carry the label: “may have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children” (EU Regulation 1333/2008, Annex V / Article 24). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–10 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: <= 10 mg/kg bw/day
INS 331 · Sodium citrates
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 334 · Tartaric acid, L(+)-
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 440 · Pectins
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
In this productStatus by countryADI
INS 102 · Tartrazine
United States — Eligible: Matched “FD&C YELLOW NO. 5” with food-use authorization under 74.1705, 74.2705, 74.705, 82.705 — matched by name, not a shared regulatory number. source ↗
European Union — Eligible, with warning: must carry the label: “may have an adverse effect on activity and attention in children” (EU Regulation 1333/2008, Annex V / Article 24). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–10 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: <= 10 mg/kg bw/day
INS 331 · Sodium citrates
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 334 · Tartaric acid, L(+)-
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 440 · Pectins
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED

Not the complete ingredient list, and not an official regulatory determination — every code is listed in full below.

All declared additives

Browse the full dictionary ↗
CodeNameADI
INS 102
Tartrazine
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–10 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: <= 10 mg/kg bw/day
INS 133
Brilliant blue FCF
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–6 mg/kg bw
EFSA ADI: = 6 mg/kg bw/day
INS 296
Malic acid, DL-
—
INS 297
Fumaric acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED (1989)
INS 331
Sodium citrates
—
INS 334
Tartaric acid, L(+)-
—
INS 440
Pectins
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED

Sources: Codex Alimentarius (FAO/WHO) · European Commission (EUR-Lex) · US FDA · Ocagli et al. 2024, Scientific Data (JECFA-derived dataset) · European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

Price not listed.

Barcode

No barcode on this pack.

Available on

Blinkit↗

Pack details

Brand
Pulse
FSSAI licence
10019011006679
Net quantity
156 g
Country of origin
India
Manufacturer
Malas Food Products Private Limited, B-47 B-48/1 & B-49/1, M.I.D.C., WAI, Satara, Maharashtra- 412803
Marketed by
Dharampal Satyapal Foods Limited, F-15, First Floor, Pankaj Grand Plaza, CSC, Mayur Vihar Phase 1, Delhi – 110091, India
Shelf life
12 months

Data sourced from Blinkit.

Collected on 30 Aug 2026.

Figures are as listed by the retailer and may differ from the physical pack.

Related products

Amul Chocominis Chocolate Gift Pack

Amul Chocominis Chocolate Gift Pack

Amul

Impact Sugar Free Mint Candies (Strong Mints)

Impact Sugar Free Mint Candies (Strong Mints)

Impact

Weeton Jelly Bear Gummy Candy

Weeton Jelly Bear Gummy Candy

Weeton

Parle Orange Bite Bigger - Orangee Jhatkaa Candy - Pack of 2

Parle Orange Bite Bigger - Orangee Jhatkaa Candy - Pack of 2

Parle Orange Bite

Candyman Sourzzz Sour Candy - Free Toy Inside

Candyman Sourzzz Sour Candy - Free Toy Inside

Candyman

Mountain Breeze Sugar Free Spearmint Breath Strips

Mountain Breeze Sugar Free Spearmint Breath Strips

Mountain Breeze

Shadani Chatpati & Sweet Imli Candy Combo

Shadani Chatpati & Sweet Imli Candy Combo

Shadani

Warheads Super Sour Eggo Lollipop
E

Warheads Super Sour Eggo Lollipop

Warheads

Cadbury Choclairs Gold Pack

Cadbury Choclairs Gold Pack

Cadbury Choclairs

Impact Black Currant Mint Candies - Sugar Free
C

Impact Black Currant Mint Candies - Sugar Free

Impact

Whole Farm Premium Amla Candy/Dried Amla

Whole Farm Premium Amla Candy/Dried Amla

Whole Farm

Sour Punk Cola Flavour Stick Sour Candy

Sour Punk Cola Flavour Stick Sour Candy

Sour Punk