Food Check
← Back
Act II Butter Popcorn - Ready to Eat +  Sour Cream & Cheese Popcorn - Ready to Eat +  Hot & Spicy Popcorn Combo
Community feedback
82%of 144 helpful
Helpful?
Community feedback

Act II Butter Popcorn - Ready to Eat + Sour Cream & Cheese Popcorn - Ready to Eat + Hot & Spicy Popcorn Combo

Nutri-Score
D
Overall
Poor
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSat fatExcessSodium
Nutrients per 100g
Protein
8.3g
Carbs
56g
Fibre
13.1g
Sugars
7.5g
Fat
19.4g
Sodium
1000mg
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSat fatExcessSodium
Flagged additives
  • INS 551
    Silicon dioxide, amorphous
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 627
    Disodium 5’-guanylate
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 631
    Disodium 5’-inosinate
    United States: Not listed
Community feedback
82%of 144 helpful
Helpful?

Ingredients

Act II Sour Cream & Cheese Popcorn - Ready to Eat :- Popped Corn (60%), Refined Edible Oil (Palmolein & Palm Oil) (TBHQ), Sugar, lodized Salt, Spices & Condiments (Onion Powder, Black Pepper, Turmeric Extract, Chilli Extract), Maltodextrin, Milk Solids (0.7%), Hydrogenated Vegetable Fat, Natural Flavour, Nature Identical Flavour, Dried Glucose Syrup, Flavour Enhancer (Disodium Ribonucleotides), Acidity Regulators (Lactic Acid, Citric Acid, Trisodium Citrate), Anticaking Agent (Silicon Dioxide), Stabilizers (Disodium Orthophosphate, Dipotassium Orthophosphate, Carrageenan), Dextrose, Emulsifier (Mono and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids), Cheese Solids (0.007%). Act II Hot & Spicy Popcorn :- Popped Corn (73%), Refined Edible Palmolein Oil, *Spices & Condiments (Chilli Powder, Coriander Powder, Dried Mango Powder, Cumin Powder, Fenugreek Powder, Ginger Powder, Garlic Powder, Onion Powder), Iodized Salt, Sugar, Maltodextrin, Natural and Nature Identical Flavours, Acidity Regulator (INS 330), Anticaking agent (INS 551), Flavour Enhancers (INS 627, INS 631) & Lime Juice Powder. Used as Flavouring agent

Allergic content

No allergen information on this listing.

Nutrient composition

Per 100g

Protein: 8.3 g — 8% of the nutrients shownCarbs: 56 g — 53% of the nutrients shownFibre: 13.1 g — 12% of the nutrients shownSugars: 7.5 g — 7% of the nutrients shownSodium: 1000 mg — 1% of the nutrients shownFat: 19.4 g — 18% of the nutrients shown
Protein8%
Carbs53%
Fibre12%
Sugars7%
Sodium1%
Fat18%

Share of the nutrients shown, by weight, per 100g. Sugars and fibre are already counted within carbohydrate — this compares magnitude, not a sum to 100%.

Nutrition facts

Per 100g
NutrientAmountMax
Energy496 kcal≤ 275 kcal
Protein8.3 g–
Carbohydrate56 g–
Sugars7.5 g–
Added sugars4.7 g≤ 12.4 g
Fibre13.1 g–
Fat19.4 g–
Saturated fat8 g≤ 5.5 g
Trans fat0 g≤ 0.2 g
Sodium1000 mg≤ 496 mg
Also declared on the pack
Mono Unsaturated Fatty Acids11.7 g–
Poly Unsaturated Fatty Acids4.0 g–
Cholesterol0.0 mg–
Act II Hot & Spicy Popcorn445.8 kcal–
MUFA7.2 g–
PUFA3.2 g–

How the ratings work

The Nutri-Score grade, the black “Excess” seals and the nutrient traffic-light colours are all computed from the pack’s own declared values per 100 g — indicative, not an official mark.

How the ratings work, in full ↗

Additives to be wary of

INS 551 · Silicon dioxide, amorphous
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 627 · Disodium 5’-guanylate
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
—
INS 631 · Disodium 5’-inosinate
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
—
In this productStatus by countryADI
INS 551 · Silicon dioxide, amorphous
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 627 · Disodium 5’-guanylate
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
—
INS 631 · Disodium 5’-inosinate
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
—

Not the complete ingredient list, and not an official regulatory determination — every code is listed in full below.

All declared additives

Browse the full dictionary ↗
CodeNameADI
INS 330
Citric acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
INS 551
Silicon dioxide, amorphous
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 627
Disodium 5’-guanylate
—
INS 631
Disodium 5’-inosinate
—

Sources: Codex Alimentarius (FAO/WHO) · European Commission (EUR-Lex) · US FDA · Ocagli et al. 2024, Scientific Data (JECFA-derived dataset) · European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

Price not listed.

Barcode

No barcode on this pack.

Available on

Blinkit↗

Pack details

Brand
Act II
FSSAI licence
Act II Butter Popcor
Country of origin
India
Shelf life
Act II Butter Popcorn - Ready to Eat :- 120 days , Act II Sour Cream & Cheese Po

Data sourced from Blinkit.

Collected on 30 Aug 2026.

Figures are as listed by the retailer and may differ from the physical pack.

Related products

Desire Popcorn Kernels
A

Desire Popcorn Kernels

Desire

4700BC Jumbo Cheese Popcorn
D

4700BC Jumbo Cheese Popcorn

4700BC

4700BC Microwave Cheese Popcorn with Seasoning
E

4700BC Microwave Cheese Popcorn with Seasoning

4700BC

Whole Farm Premium Popcorn Kernels/Makki Dana

Whole Farm Premium Popcorn Kernels/Makki Dana

Whole Farm

4700BC Hawaiian Barbeque Cheese Gourmet Popcorn
E

4700BC Hawaiian Barbeque Cheese Gourmet Popcorn

4700BC

Act II Sour Cream & Cheese Popcorn - Ready to Eat
E

Act II Sour Cream & Cheese Popcorn - Ready to Eat

Act II

4700BC Sriracha Lime Cheese Popcorn, Gourmet
E

4700BC Sriracha Lime Cheese Popcorn, Gourmet

4700BC

HBAF French Fries & Ketchup Popcorn
E

HBAF French Fries & Ketchup Popcorn

HBAF

HBAF Cheddar Cheese Popcorn
E

HBAF Cheddar Cheese Popcorn

HBAF

4700BC Microwave PopBox Simply Salted Popcorn Jumbo Size
B

4700BC Microwave PopBox Simply Salted Popcorn Jumbo Size

4700BC

Act II Sour Cream & Cheese Popcorn - Ready to Eat +  Hot & Spicy Popcorn Combo
E

Act II Sour Cream & Cheese Popcorn - Ready to Eat + Hot & Spicy Popcorn Combo

Act II

HBAF Honey Butter Popcorn
D

HBAF Honey Butter Popcorn

HBAF