Food Check
← Back
4700BC Korean Popcorn (Kimchi Flavour, Jumbo Size)
Community feedback
83%of 205 helpful
Helpful?
Community feedback

4700BC Korean Popcorn (Kimchi Flavour, Jumbo Size) | 48 g

Nutri-Score
–
Overall
Not rated
nutrition data incomplete
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSodium
Nutrients per 28g
Protein
2.4g
Carbs
17.7g
Fibre
Not available
Sugars
Not available
Fat
7g
Sodium
224mg
Warnings
ExcessCaloriesExcessSodium
Flagged additives
  • INS 262
    Sodium acetates
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 551
    Silicon dioxide, amorphous
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 627
    Disodium 5’-guanylate
    United States: Not listed
  • INS 631
    Disodium 5’-inosinate
    United States: Not listed
Community feedback
83%of 205 helpful
Helpful?

Ingredients

Popped Corn (70%), Edible Vegetable Oil (Rice Bran Oil), Seasoning [Sugar, Mixed Spices (Garlic, Onion, Coriander, Chilli, Black Pepper, Ginger, Licorice, Spice extracts {INS 160c(i))} & Bishop Seed)], Iodized Salt, Acidity regulators (INS 330 & INS 262 (i)), Hydrolysed Vegetable Protein (Soya). Flavour Enhancer (INS 631 & INS 627), Yeast Extreact, Anti-caking agent (INS 551), Rosemary Extract (INS 392). CONTAINS ADDED COLOUR INS 160c (i) & ADDED FLAVOURS (NATURAL & NATURE IDENTICAL FLAVOURING SUBSTANCES - SOY & CHILLI)

Allergic content

No allergen information on this listing.

Nutrient composition

Per 28g

Protein: 2.4 g — 9% of the nutrients shownCarbs: 17.7 g — 65% of the nutrients shownSodium: 224 mg — 1% of the nutrients shownFat: 7 g — 26% of the nutrients shown
Protein9%
Carbs65%
Sodium1%
Fat26%

Share of the nutrients shown, by weight, per 28g. Sugars and fibre are already counted within carbohydrate — this compares magnitude, not a sum to 100%.

Nutrition facts

Per 28g
NutrientAmountMax
Energy138 kcal≤ 77 kcal
Protein2.4 g–
Carbohydrate17.7 g–
Fat7 g–
Sodium224 mg≤ 138 mg
Also declared on the pack
Cholesterol0 mg–
values given per28 g–

How the ratings work

The Nutri-Score grade, the black “Excess” seals and the nutrient traffic-light colours are all computed from the pack’s own declared values per 100 g — indicative, not an official mark.

How the ratings work, in full ↗

Additives to be wary of

INS 262 · Sodium acetates
Status by country
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
ADI
—
INS 551 · Silicon dioxide, amorphous
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 627 · Disodium 5’-guanylate
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
—
INS 631 · Disodium 5’-inosinate
Status by country
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
ADI
—
In this productStatus by countryADI
INS 262 · Sodium acetates
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
European Union — Eligible source ↗
—
INS 551 · Silicon dioxide, amorphous
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 627 · Disodium 5’-guanylate
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
—
INS 631 · Disodium 5’-inosinate
European Union — Eligible source ↗
United States — Not listed: No name match found in the FDA's Substances Added to Food inventory (a partial list by FDA's own description — absence doesn't necessarily mean prohibited, only that this database has no specific record; matched by name, not a shared regulatory number). source ↗
—

Not the complete ingredient list, and not an official regulatory determination — every code is listed in full below.

All declared additives

Browse the full dictionary ↗
CodeNameADI
INS 160c
Paprika oleoresin
EFSA ADI: = 24 mg/kg bw/day
INS 262
Sodium acetates
—
INS 330
Citric acid
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT LIMITED
INS 392
Rosemary extract
JECFA (WHO/FAO) 0–0.6 mg/kg bw (expressed as carnosic acid and carnosol)
INS 551
Silicon dioxide, amorphous
JECFA (WHO/FAO) NOT SPECIFIED
INS 627
Disodium 5’-guanylate
—
INS 631
Disodium 5’-inosinate
—

Sources: Codex Alimentarius (FAO/WHO) · European Commission (EUR-Lex) · US FDA · Ocagli et al. 2024, Scientific Data (JECFA-derived dataset) · European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

Price not listed.

Barcode

No barcode on this pack.

Available on

Blinkit↗

Pack details

Brand
4700BC
FSSAI licence
10017064001045
Net quantity
48 g
Country of origin
India
Manufacturer
ZEA MAIZE PVT. LTD. 4th Floor, Plot No. 88, Sector 44, Gurugram, Haryana, India 122003
Marketed by
ZEA MAIZE PVT. LTD. 4th Floor, Plot No. 88, Sector 44, Gurugram, Haryana, India 122003
Shelf life
180 days

Data sourced from Blinkit.

Collected on 30 Aug 2026.

Figures are as listed by the retailer and may differ from the physical pack.

Related products

Whole Farm Premium Popcorn Kernels/Makki Dana

Whole Farm Premium Popcorn Kernels/Makki Dana

Whole Farm

Act II Butter Popcorn - Ready to Eat +  Hot & Spicy Popcorn Combo
C

Act II Butter Popcorn - Ready to Eat + Hot & Spicy Popcorn Combo

Act II

4700BC Instant Cheese Popcorn Jumbo Size
D

4700BC Instant Cheese Popcorn Jumbo Size

4700BC

Poppacorn Gourmet Nutty Choco Delight Popcorn

Poppacorn Gourmet Nutty Choco Delight Popcorn

Poppacorn

HBAF Onion Cheese Popcorn
E

HBAF Onion Cheese Popcorn

HBAF

Poppacorn Gourmet Popcorn 4 Flavors Gift Box

Poppacorn Gourmet Popcorn 4 Flavors Gift Box

Poppacorn

4700BC Instant Natural Popcorn Jumbo Size
D

4700BC Instant Natural Popcorn Jumbo Size

4700BC

Act II Hot & Spicy Popcorn
D

Act II Hot & Spicy Popcorn

Act II

4700BC Himalayan Salt Caramel and Butter Popcorn Combo
C

4700BC Himalayan Salt Caramel and Butter Popcorn Combo

4700BC

4700BC Devil Popcorn - Hot N Spicy
E

4700BC Devil Popcorn - Hot N Spicy

4700BC

Poppacorn Gourmet Popcorn Combo

Poppacorn Gourmet Popcorn Combo

Poppacorn

4700BC Microwave PopBox Simply Salted Popcorn Jumbo Size
B

4700BC Microwave PopBox Simply Salted Popcorn Jumbo Size

4700BC